results found.

New York Sales Taxes 2024 Saratoga County, New York Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
New York State
Saratoga County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Saratoga County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Saratoga County is 4%, and all sales in Saratoga County are also subject to the 4% New York sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Saratoga County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all 22 of the cities and towns listed below is 8%.

City Name Tax Rate
Clifton Park, NY 7%
Saratoga Springs, NY 7%
Ballston Spa, NY 7%
Gansevoort, NY 7%
Ballston Lake, NY 8%
Mechanicville, NY 8%
Waterford, NY 7%
Fort Edward, NY 7%
South Glens Falls, NY 7%
Corinth, NY 7%
Stillwater, NY 7%
Rexford, NY 7%
Greenfield Center, NY 7%
Burnt Hills, NY 8%
Schuylerville, NY 7%
Galway, NY 8%
Middle Grove, NY 7%
Hadley, NY 7%
Porter Corners, NY 7%
Round Lake, NY 7%
Rock City Falls, NY 7%
Victory Mills, NY 7%
Cities or counties marked with the symbol have a local sales tax levied by that municipality

Saratoga County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

New York Sales Tax Lookup By Zip Code

Look up sales tax rates in New York by ZIP code with the tool below. Note that ZIP codes in New York may cross multiple local sales tax jurisdictions.

Get downloadable New York sales tax rate spreadsheets for your business

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the New York and Broadalbin, Clifton Park, Corinth, Fort Edward, Glenville, Greenfield, Milton, Moreau, Saratoga, Schaghticoke, Stillwater, Stony Creek, Waterford And Wilton sales tax rate in April 2024 from the New York Department of Taxation and Finance
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ny/saratoga-county