results found.

District Of Columbia Sales Tax Rate List District Of Columbia Sales Tax Rates By City and County

Find Sales Tax Rate In My Location

District Of Columbia has a statewide sales tax of 6%. Local governments (like cities and counties) are not allowed to charge local sales taxes on top of the District Of Columbia sales tax, so the rate applicable to all localities in District Of Columbia is 6%.

City Name Tax Rate
Washington, DC 6%
County Name Tax Rate
District Of Columbia 6%

District Of Columbia Sales Tax Calculator

You can use this simple District Of Columbia sales tax calculator to determine the sales tax owed, and total price including tax, by entering the applicable sales tax rate and the purchase price of the item. District Of Columbia's base sales tax rate of 6% is set by default.


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

District Of Columbia Sales Tax By Zip Code

Look up sales tax rates in District Of Columbia by ZIP code with the tool below.


  • Cities or counties marked with the symbol have a local sales tax levied by that municipality
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/dc