results found.

North Dakota Sales Taxes 2019 Steele County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
North Dakota State
Steele County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Steele County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Steele County is 1%, and all sales in Steele County are also subject to the 5% North Dakota sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Steele County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Steele County of 8%. The total sales tax rates for all five cities and towns within Steele County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Hatton, ND 7%
Finley, ND 8%
Hope, ND 8%
Sharon, ND 6%
Luverne, ND 5%

Steele County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Hope, Finley, Hatton, Steele County And North Dakota State sales tax rate in January 2019 from the North Dakota Office of State Tax Commissioner
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/nd/steele-county