results found.

Tennessee Sales Taxes 2018 Watauga, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Tennessee State
Carter County
Watauga (City)
Special District
Combined Sales Tax: 9.75%

Components of the 9.75% Watauga sales tax

The sales tax rate in Watauga is 9.75%, and consists of 7% Tennessee state sales tax and 2.75% Carter County sales tax. Watauga is located within Carter County and has a population of approximately 1,500, and contains the following one ZIP code: 37694

Watauga Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 9.75% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Carter County sales tax rate in October 2018 from the Tennessee Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/tn/watauga