results found.

Tennessee Sales Taxes 2018 Sweetwater, Tennessee Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Tennessee State
Monroe County
Sweetwater (City)
Special District
Combined Sales Tax: 10%

Components of the 10% Sweetwater sales tax

The sales tax rate in Sweetwater is 10%, and consists of 7% Tennessee state sales tax and 2.25% Monroe County sales tax. Sweetwater is located within Monroe County and has a population of approximately 11,400, and contains the following one ZIP code: 37874

Sweetwater Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 10% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Sweetwater sales tax rate in October 2018 from the Tennessee Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/tn/sweetwater