results found.

North Dakota Sales Taxes 2018 Barnes County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
North Dakota State
Barnes County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7.5%

Components of the 7.5% Barnes County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Barnes County is N/A, and all sales in Barnes County are also subject to the 5% North Dakota sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Barnes County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Barnes County of 7.5%. The total sales tax rates for all eleven cities and towns within Barnes County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Valley City, ND 7.5%
Nome, ND 5%
Dazey, ND 5%
Fingal, ND 5%
Oriska, ND 5%
Rogers, ND 5%
Kathryn, ND 5%
Sanborn, ND 5%
Pillsbury, ND 5%
Wimbledon, ND 5%
Litchville, ND 5%

Barnes County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Wells And Valley City sales tax rate in October 2018 from the North Dakota Office of State Tax Commissioner
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/nd/barnes-county