results found.

Maryland Sales Taxes 2024 Montgomery County, Maryland Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Maryland State
Montgomery County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6%

Components of the 6% Montgomery County sales tax

Montgomery County has no county-level sales tax, and all sales in Montgomery County are also subject to the 6% Maryland sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Montgomery County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all 35 of the cities and towns listed below is 6%.

City Name Tax Rate
Silver Spring, MD 6%
Gaithersburg, MD 6%
Rockville, MD 6%
Germantown, MD 6%
Bethesda, MD 6%
Silver Spring, MD 6%
Potomac, MD 6%
Montgomery Village, MD 6%
Chevy Chase, MD 6%
Olney, MD 6%
Takoma Park, MD 6%
Kensington, MD 6%
Derwood, MD 6%
Burtonsville, MD 6%
Damascus, MD 6%
Clarksburg, MD 6%
Boyds, MD 6%
Brookeville, MD 6%
Poolesville, MD 6%
Ashton, MD 6%
Cabin John, MD 6%
Dickerson, MD 6%
Sandy Spring, MD 6%
Garrett Park, MD 6%
Washington Grove, MD 6%
Spencerville, MD 6%
Rockville, MD 6%
Brinklow, MD 6%
Glen Echo, MD 6%
Barnesville, MD 6%
Beallsville, MD 6%
Chevy Chase, MD 6%
Takoma Park, MD 6%
Gaithersburg, MD 6%
Suburb Maryland Fac, MD 6%
Cities or counties marked with the symbol have a local sales tax levied by that municipality

Montgomery County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Maryland Sales Tax Lookup By Zip Code

Look up sales tax rates in Maryland by ZIP code with the tool below.

Get downloadable Maryland sales tax rate spreadsheets for your business

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Maryland and Chevy Chase Village, Frederick, Gaithersburg, Howard, Montgomery, Prince George's, Rockville And Takoma Park sales tax rate in June 2024 from the Maryland Comptroller
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/md/montgomery-county