results found.

Georgia Sales Taxes 2019 Walker County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Georgia State
Walker County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Walker County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Walker County is 3%, and all sales in Walker County are also subject to the 4% Georgia sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Walker County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Walker County of 8%. The total sales tax rates for all five cities and towns within Walker County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Rossville, GA 8%
La Fayette, GA 8%
Chickamauga, GA 8%
Rock Spring, GA 8%
Flintstone, GA 8%

Walker County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Walker Co Tsplost Tr sales tax rate in January 2019 from the Georgia Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ga/walker-county