results found.

Georgia Sales Taxes 2018 La Fayette, Georgia Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Georgia State
Walker County
La Fayette (City)
Special District
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% La Fayette sales tax

The sales tax rate in La Fayette is 7%, and consists of 4% Georgia state sales tax and 3% Walker County sales tax. La Fayette is located within Walker County and has a population of approximately 13,900, and contains the following one ZIP code: 30728

La Fayette Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Walker County sales tax rate in January 2018 from the Georgia Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ga/la-fayette