results found.

Georgia Sales Taxes 2019 Macon County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Georgia State
Macon County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Macon County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Macon County is 3%, and all sales in Macon County are also subject to the 4% Georgia sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Macon County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Macon County of 8%. The total sales tax rates for all four cities and towns within Macon County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Montezuma, GA 8%
Oglethorpe, GA 8%
Marshallville, GA 8%
Ideal, GA 8%

Macon County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Macon County sales tax rate in March 2019 from the Georgia Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ga/macon-county