results found.

California Sales Taxes 2019 Santa Clara County, California Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
California State
Santa Clara County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 9.25%

Components of the 9.25% Santa Clara County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Santa Clara County is 0.25%, and all sales in Santa Clara County are also subject to the 6% California sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Santa Clara County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Santa Clara County of 9.25%. The total sales tax rates for all 24 cities and towns within Santa Clara County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
San Jose, CA 9.25%
Sunnyvale, CA 9%
Santa Clara, CA 9%
Palo Alto, CA 9%
Mountain View, CA 9%
Milpitas, CA 9%
Cupertino, CA 9%
Gilroy, CA 9%
Los Altos, CA 9%
Campbell, CA 9.25%
Morgan Hill, CA 9%
Los Gatos, CA 9%
Saratoga, CA 9%
San Jose, CA 9.25%
Los Gatos, CA 8.5%
San Martin, CA 9%
Stanford, CA 9%
Alviso, CA 9.25%
Palo Alto, CA 8.5%
Coyote, CA 9.25%
New Almaden, CA 9%
Mountain View, CA 9%
Mount Hamilton, CA 9%
Redwood Estates, CA 9%

Santa Clara County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 9.25% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the San Jose 3+ Mile Convention Center District, Gilroy, Campbell, Milpitas, San Jose 1 Mile Convention Center District, Saratoga, Santa Clara County, Cupertino, Los Altos, Los Gatos, Santa Cruz County, Palo Alto, Moscone Expansion District Zone 2, Sunnyvale, Morgan Hill, Santa Clara And Mountain View sales tax rate in January 2019 from the California Board of Equalization
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ca/santa-clara-county