results found.

Alabama Sales Taxes 2019 Lee County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Alabama State
Lee County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 9.5%

Components of the 9.5% Lee County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Lee County is 4%, and all sales in Lee County are also subject to the 4% Alabama sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Lee County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Lee County of 9.5%. The total sales tax rates for all nine cities and towns within Lee County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Auburn, AL 9%
Opelika, AL 9%
Opelika, AL 7%
Phenix City, AL 9.5%
Smiths Station, AL 9%
Salem, AL 8%
Waverly, AL 8%
Loachapoka, AL 8%
Auburn University, AL 9%

Lee County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 9.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Lee County, Auburn, Opelika, Opelika Un, Loachapoka, Phenix Pj (Lee Co) And Smiths Station sales tax rate in February 2019 from the Alabama Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/al/lee-county