results found.

Wyoming Sales Taxes 2018 Sweetwater County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Wyoming State
Sweetwater County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6%

Components of the 6% Sweetwater County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Sweetwater County is 1%, and all sales in Sweetwater County are also subject to the 4% Wyoming sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Sweetwater County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Sweetwater County of 6%. The total sales tax rates for all eleven cities and towns within Sweetwater County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Rock Springs, WY 5%
Green River, WY 5%
Farson, WY 5%
Bairoil, WY 6%
Granger, WY 5%
Reliance, WY 5%
Superior, WY 5%
Mc Kinnon, WY 5%
Wamsutter, WY 6%
Little America, WY 5%
Point Of Rocks, WY 5%

Sweetwater County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Sweetwater County, Rawlins, Rock Springs And Green River sales tax rate in July 2018 from the Wyoming Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/wy/sweetwater-county