results found.

Wyoming Sales Taxes 2018 Platte County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Wyoming State
Platte County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6%

Components of the 6% Platte County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Platte County is 2%, and all sales in Platte County are also subject to the 4% Wyoming sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Platte County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all five of the cities and towns listed below is 6%.

City Name Tax Rate
Wheatland, WY 6%
Guernsey, WY 6%
Glendo, WY 6%
Chugwater, WY 6%
Hartville, WY 6%

Platte County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Glendo, Guernsey, Chugwater, Hartville And Wheatland sales tax rate in December 2018 from the Wyoming Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/wy/platte-county