results found.

Wyoming Sales Taxes 2018 Lincoln County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Wyoming State
Lincoln County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6%

Components of the 6% Lincoln County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Lincoln County is 1%, and all sales in Lincoln County are also subject to the 4% Wyoming sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Lincoln County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Lincoln County of 6%. The total sales tax rates for all sixteen cities and towns within Lincoln County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Afton, WY 5%
Kemmerer, WY 5%
Thayne, WY 5%
Alpine, WY 5%
La Barge, WY 5%
Cokeville, WY 5%
Etna, WY 5%
Diamondville, WY 5%
Bedford, WY 5%
Freedom, WY 5%
Opal, WY 6%
Smoot, WY 5%
Auburn, WY 5%
Grover, WY 5%
Fairview, WY 5%
Frontier, WY 5%

Lincoln County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Lincoln County And Sweetwater County sales tax rate in March 2018 from the Wyoming Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/wy/lincoln-county