results found.

Wyoming Sales Taxes 2018 Carbon County, Wyoming Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Wyoming State
Carbon County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 5%

Components of the 5% Carbon County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Carbon County is 1%, and all sales in Carbon County are also subject to the 4% Wyoming sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Carbon County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all eleven of the cities and towns listed below is 5%.

City Name Tax Rate
Rawlins, WY 5%
Saratoga, WY 5%
Encampment, WY 5%
Hanna, WY 5%
Baggs, WY 5%
Dixon, WY 5%
Savery, WY 5%
Walcott, WY 5%
Sinclair, WY 5%
Elk Mountain, WY 5%
Medicine Bow, WY 5%

Carbon County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Baggs, Dixon, Hanna, Carbon County, Rawlins, Saratoga, Sinclair, Encampment And Medicine Bow sales tax rate in December 2018 from the Wyoming Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/wy/carbon-county