results found.

South Carolina Sales Taxes 2019 Williamsburg County, South Carolina Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
South Carolina State
Williamsburg County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Williamsburg County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Williamsburg County is 1%, and all sales in Williamsburg County are also subject to the 6% South Carolina sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Williamsburg County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Williamsburg County of 8%. The total sales tax rates for all eight cities and towns within Williamsburg County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Kingstree, SC 8%
Andrews, SC 8%
Hemingway, SC 7%
Greeleyville, SC 8%
Salters, SC 8%
Cades, SC 8%
Nesmith, SC 8%
Lane, SC 8%

Williamsburg County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Williamsburg County And Georgetown County sales tax rate in January 2019 from the South Carolina Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/sc/williamsburg-county