results found.

South Carolina Sales Taxes 2019 Sumter County, South Carolina Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
South Carolina State
Sumter County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Sumter County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Sumter County is 1%, and all sales in Sumter County are also subject to the 6% South Carolina sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Sumter County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Sumter County of 8%. The total sales tax rates for all nine cities and towns within Sumter County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Sumter, SC 8%
Sumter, SC 8%
Dalzell, SC 8%
Rembert, SC 8%
Wedgefield, SC 8%
Pinewood, SC 8%
Shaw A F B, SC 8%
Gable, SC 8%
Horatio, SC 8%

Sumter County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Clarendon County, Sumter And Sumter County sales tax rate in June 2019 from the South Carolina Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/sc/sumter-county