results found.

South Carolina Sales Taxes 2019 Charleston County, South Carolina Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
South Carolina State
Charleston County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 9%

Components of the 9% Charleston County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Charleston County is N/A, and all sales in Charleston County are also subject to the 6% South Carolina sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Charleston County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Charleston County of 9%. The total sales tax rates for all eighteen cities and towns within Charleston County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Charleston, SC 9%
Mount Pleasant, SC 9%
North Charleston, SC 9%
Charleston, SC 9%
Ladson, SC 7%
Johns Island, SC 9%
Hollywood, SC 9%
Isle Of Palms, SC 9%
Ravenel, SC 9%
Awendaw, SC 9%
Wadmalaw Island, SC 9%
Mc Clellanville, SC 9%
Edisto Island, SC 9%
Folly Beach, SC 9%
Sullivans Island, SC 9%
Adams Run, SC 9%
Charleston Afb, SC 9%
Johns Island, SC 9%

Charleston County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 9% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Dorchester County, Charleston County, Ravenel, Hollywood, Charleston, North Charleston, Folly Beach, Isle Of Palms, Mount Pleasant And Sullivans Island sales tax rate in January 2019 from the South Carolina Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/sc/charleston-county