results found.

Ohio Sales Taxes 2020 Wayne County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Ohio State
Wayne County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6.5%

Components of the 6.5% Wayne County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Wayne County is 0.75%, and all sales in Wayne County are also subject to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Wayne County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all sixteen of the cities and towns listed below is 6.5%.

City Name Tax Rate
Wooster, OH 6.5%
Orrville, OH 6.5%
Rittman, OH 6.5%
Doylestown, OH 6.5%
West Salem, OH 6.5%
Dalton, OH 6.5%
Apple Creek, OH 6.5%
Fredericksburg, OH 6.5%
Shreve, OH 6.5%
Creston, OH 6.5%
Smithville, OH 6.5%
Marshallville, OH 6.5%
Burbank, OH 6.5%
Sterling, OH 6.5%
Kidron, OH 6.5%
Mount Eaton, OH 6.5%

Wayne County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Wayne County, Rittman, Wooster, Orrville, Doylestown And Mount Eaton sales tax rate in July 2020 from the Ohio Department of Taxation
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/oh/wayne-county