results found.

Ohio Sales Taxes 2020 Portage County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Ohio State
Portage County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7.25%

Components of the 7.25% Portage County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Portage County is 1.5%, and all sales in Portage County are also subject to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Portage County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all seventeen of the cities and towns listed below is 7.25%.

City Name Tax Rate
Ravenna, OH 7.25%
Kent, OH 7.25%
Aurora, OH 7.25%
Streetsboro, OH 7.25%
Mogadore, OH 7.25%
Mantua, OH 7.25%
Garrettsville, OH 7.25%
Atwater, OH 7.25%
Rootstown, OH 7.25%
Windham, OH 7.25%
Hiram, OH 7.25%
Diamond, OH 7.25%
Deerfield, OH 7.25%
North Benton, OH 7.25%
Wayland, OH 7.25%
Randolph, OH 7.25%
Brady Lake, OH 7.25%

Portage County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7.25% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Kent, Portage County, Aurora, Portage, Windham And Streetsboro sales tax rate in September 2020 from the Ohio Department of Taxation
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/oh/portage-county