results found.

Ohio Sales Taxes 2020 Dayton, Ohio Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Ohio State
Montgomery County
Dayton (City)
Special District
Combined Sales Tax: 7.5%

Components of the 7.5% Dayton sales tax

The sales tax rate in Dayton is 7.5%, and consists of 5.75% Ohio state sales tax and 1.75% Montgomery County sales tax. Dayton is located within Montgomery County and has a population of approximately 312,300, and contains the following 37 ZIP codes:

Dayton Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Montgomery County sales tax rate in January 2019 from the Ohio Department of Taxation
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/oh/dayton