results found.

New York Sales Taxes 2018 Syracuse, New York Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
New York State
Onondaga County
Syracuse (City)
Special District
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Syracuse sales tax

The sales tax rate in Syracuse is 8%, and consists of 4% New York state sales tax and 4% Onondaga County sales tax. Syracuse is located within Onondaga County and has a population of approximately 159,100, and contains the following 27 ZIP codes:

Syracuse Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Onondaga County sales tax rate in August 2018 from the New York Department of Taxation and Finance
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ny/syracuse