results found.

New York Sales Taxes 2018 Rochester, New York Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
New York State
Monroe County
Rochester (City)
Special District
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Rochester sales tax

The sales tax rate in Rochester is 8%, and consists of 4% New York state sales tax and 4% Monroe County sales tax. Rochester is located within Monroe County and has a population of approximately 359,700, and contains the following 40 ZIP codes:

Rochester Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Monroe County sales tax rate in August 2018 from the New York Department of Taxation and Finance
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ny/rochester