results found.

New York Sales Taxes 2019 Rensselaer County, New York Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
New York State
Rensselaer County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Rensselaer County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Rensselaer County is 4%, and all sales in Rensselaer County are also subject to the 4% New York sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Rensselaer County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all 27 of the cities and towns listed below is 8%.

City Name Tax Rate
Troy, NY 8%
Rensselaer, NY 8%
East Greenbush, NY 8%
Wynantskill, NY 8%
Castleton On Hudson, NY 8%
Averill Park, NY 8%
Hoosick Falls, NY 8%
Nassau, NY 8%
West Sand Lake, NY 8%
Schaghticoke, NY 8%
Petersburg, NY 8%
Johnsonville, NY 8%
Melrose, NY 8%
Valley Falls, NY 8%
Stephentown, NY 8%
Poestenkill, NY 8%
East Nassau, NY 8%
Cropseyville, NY 8%
Buskirk, NY 7%
Sand Lake, NY 8%
Berlin, NY 8%
Schodack Landing, NY 8%
East Schodack, NY 8%
Grafton, NY 8%
Hoosick, NY 8%
Cherry Plain, NY 8%
North Hoosick, NY 8%

Rensselaer County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Troy, Berlin, Schodack, Cambridge, Grafton, Hoosick, Schaghticoke, Sand Lake, Petersburgh, Rensselaer, Nassau, Poestenkill, Stephentown, North Greenbush, Pittstown And East Greenbush sales tax rate in May 2019 from the New York Department of Taxation and Finance
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ny/rensselaer-county