results found.

New York Sales Taxes 2018 Jamestown, New York Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
New York State
Chautauqua County
Jamestown (City)
Special District
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Jamestown sales tax

The sales tax rate in Jamestown is 8%, and consists of 4% New York state sales tax and 4% Chautauqua County sales tax. Jamestown is located within Chautauqua County and has a population of approximately 30,000, and contains the following two ZIP codes: 14701 and 14702

Jamestown Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Jamestown sales tax rate in December 2018 from the New York Department of Taxation and Finance
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ny/jamestown