results found.

New Jersey Sales Taxes 2019 Union County, New Jersey Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
New Jersey State
Union County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6.63%

Components of the 6.63% Union County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Union County is N/A, and all sales in Union County are also subject to the 6.63% New Jersey sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Union County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all 22 of the cities and towns listed below is 6.63%.

City Name Tax Rate
Elizabeth, NJ 6.63%
Plainfield, NJ 6.63%
Union, NJ 6.63%
Linden, NJ 6.63%
Westfield, NJ 6.63%
Rahway, NJ 6.63%
Scotch Plains, NJ 6.63%
Cranford, NJ 6.63%
Summit, NJ 6.63%
Elizabethport, NJ 6.63%
Hillside, NJ 6.63%
Roselle, NJ 6.63%
Springfield, NJ 6.63%
Clark, NJ 6.63%
Roselle Park, NJ 6.63%
Berkeley Heights, NJ 6.63%
New Providence, NJ 6.63%
Kenilworth, NJ 6.63%
Fanwood, NJ 6.63%
Mountainside, NJ 6.63%
Garwood, NJ 6.63%
Vauxhall, NJ 6.63%

Union County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6.63% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Clark City, Union Township (Union County), Linden, Rahway, Summit, Fanwood, Garwood Borough, Roselle, Cranford City, Nj, Hillside, Elizabeth , Westfield , Kenilworth, Plainfield, Springfield Township (Union County), Mountainside Borough, Roselle Park, Scotch Plains, New Providence And Berkeley Heights sales tax rate in August 2019 from the New Jersey Department of the Treasury
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/nj/union-county