results found.

Nebraska Sales Taxes 2018 Washington County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Nebraska State
Washington County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% Washington County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Washington County is N/A, and all sales in Washington County are also subject to the 5.5% Nebraska sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Washington County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Washington County of 7%. The total sales tax rates for all six cities and towns within Washington County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Blair, NE 7%
Fort Calhoun, NE 5.5%
Arlington, NE 5.5%
Herman, NE 5.5%
Kennard, NE 5.5%
Washington, NE 5.5%

Washington County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Blair And Nebraska State sales tax rate in July 2018 from the Nebraska Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ne/washington-county