results found.

Nebraska Sales Taxes 2019 Thayer County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Nebraska State
Thayer County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6.5%

Components of the 6.5% Thayer County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Thayer County is N/A, and all sales in Thayer County are also subject to the 5.5% Nebraska sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Thayer County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Thayer County of 6.5%. The total sales tax rates for all eleven cities and towns within Thayer County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Hebron, NE 6.5%
Deshler, NE 5.5%
Davenport, NE 5.5%
Byron, NE 5.5%
Gilead, NE 5.5%
Bruning, NE 5.5%
Chester, NE 6.5%
Hubbell, NE 5.5%
Carleton, NE 5.5%
Belvidere, NE 5.5%
Alexandria, NE 5.5%

Thayer County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Thayer, Gilead, Hebron, Chester, Deshler, Belvidere, Davenport And Alexandria sales tax rate in June 2019 from the Nebraska Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ne/thayer-county