results found.

Nebraska Sales Taxes 2018 Madison County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Nebraska State
Madison County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% Madison County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Madison County is N/A, and all sales in Madison County are also subject to the 5.5% Nebraska sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Madison County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Madison County of 7%. The total sales tax rates for all six cities and towns within Madison County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Norfolk, NE 7%
Madison, NE 7%
Battle Creek, NE 7%
Tilden, NE 5.5%
Newman Grove, NE 5.5%
Meadow Grove, NE 5.5%

Madison County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Nebraska State, Madison, Norfolk And Battle Creek sales tax rate in July 2018 from the Nebraska Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ne/madison-county