results found.

Nebraska Sales Taxes 2018 Dakota County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Nebraska State
Dakota County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6%

Components of the 6% Dakota County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Dakota County is 0.5%, and all sales in Dakota County are also subject to the 5.5% Nebraska sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Dakota County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all six of the cities and towns listed below is 6%.

City Name Tax Rate
South Sioux City, NE 6%
Dakota City, NE 6%
Emerson, NE 5.5%
Homer, NE 6%
Hubbard, NE 6%
Jackson, NE 6%

Dakota County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Dakota County And Nebraska State sales tax rate in July 2018 from the Nebraska Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ne/dakota-county