results found.

Nebraska Sales Taxes 2019 Burt County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Nebraska State
Burt County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7.5%

Components of the 7.5% Burt County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Burt County is N/A, and all sales in Burt County are also subject to the 5.5% Nebraska sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Burt County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Burt County of 7.5%. The total sales tax rates for all five cities and towns within Burt County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Tekamah, NE 7.5%
Oakland, NE 7%
Lyons, NE 7%
Decatur, NE 6.5%
Craig, NE 5.5%

Burt County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Burt, Lyons, Decatur, Oakland And Tekamah sales tax rate in June 2019 from the Nebraska Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ne/burt-county