results found.

North Dakota Sales Taxes 2019 Wells County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
North Dakota State
Wells County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% Wells County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Wells County is N/A, and all sales in Wells County are also subject to the 5% North Dakota sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Wells County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Wells County of 7%. The total sales tax rates for all seven cities and towns within Wells County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Harvey, ND 7%
Fessenden, ND 7%
Bowdon, ND 5%
Cathay, ND 5%
Chaseley, ND 5%
Sykeston, ND 5%
Hurdsfield, ND 5%

Wells County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Wells, Harvey And Fessenden sales tax rate in January 2019 from the North Dakota Office of State Tax Commissioner
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/nd/wells-county