results found.

North Dakota Sales Taxes 2018 Nelson County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
North Dakota State
Nelson County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6%

Components of the 6% Nelson County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Nelson County is N/A, and all sales in Nelson County are also subject to the 5% North Dakota sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Nelson County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Nelson County of 6%. The total sales tax rates for all eight cities and towns within Nelson County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Lakota, ND 6%
Mcville, ND 5%
Michigan, ND 5%
Aneta, ND 5%
Pekin, ND 5%
Tolna, ND 5%
Dahlen, ND 5%
Petersburg, ND 5%

Nelson County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Wells And Lakota sales tax rate in October 2018 from the North Dakota Office of State Tax Commissioner
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/nd/nelson-county