results found.

North Dakota Sales Taxes 2018 Griggs County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
North Dakota State
Griggs County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6.5%

Components of the 6.5% Griggs County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Griggs County is N/A, and all sales in Griggs County are also subject to the 5% North Dakota sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Griggs County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Griggs County of 6.5%. The total sales tax rates for all five cities and towns within Griggs County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Cooperstown, ND 6.5%
Jessie, ND 5%
Sutton, ND 5%
Binford, ND 5%
Hannaford, ND 5%

Griggs County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Wells And Cooperstown sales tax rate in October 2018 from the North Dakota Office of State Tax Commissioner
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/nd/griggs-county