results found.

North Dakota Sales Taxes 2018 Foster County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
North Dakota State
Foster County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% Foster County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Foster County is N/A, and all sales in Foster County are also subject to the 5% North Dakota sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Foster County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Foster County of 7%. The total sales tax rates for all four cities and towns within Foster County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Carrington, ND 7%
Mchenry, ND 5%
Glenfield, ND 5%
Grace City, ND 5%

Foster County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Wells And Carrington sales tax rate in November 2018 from the North Dakota Office of State Tax Commissioner
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/nd/foster-county