results found.

North Dakota Sales Taxes 2018 Cavalier County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
North Dakota State
Cavalier County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% Cavalier County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Cavalier County is N/A, and all sales in Cavalier County are also subject to the 5% North Dakota sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Cavalier County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Cavalier County of 7%. The total sales tax rates for all eleven cities and towns within Cavalier County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Langdon, ND 7%
Alsen, ND 5%
Maida, ND 5%
Wales, ND 5%
Calvin, ND 5%
Hannah, ND 5%
Milton, ND 5%
Munich, ND 5%
Nekoma, ND 5%
Sarles, ND 5%
Osnabrock, ND 5%

Cavalier County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Wells And Langdon sales tax rate in October 2018 from the North Dakota Office of State Tax Commissioner
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/nd/cavalier-county