results found.

North Carolina Sales Taxes 2019 Moore County, North Carolina Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
North Carolina State
Moore County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% Moore County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Moore County is 2.25%, and all sales in Moore County are also subject to the 4.75% North Carolina sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Moore County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all eleven of the cities and towns listed below is 7%.

City Name Tax Rate
Pinehurst, NC 7%
Carthage, NC 7%
Southern Pines, NC 7%
Aberdeen, NC 7%
West End, NC 7%
Robbins, NC 7%
Vass, NC 7%
Pinebluff, NC 7%
Jackson Springs, NC 7%
Eagle Springs, NC 7%
Lakeview, NC 7%

Moore County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Moore County, Aberdeen, Pinebluff, Pinehurst And Southern Pines sales tax rate in May 2019 from the North Carolina Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/nc/moore-county