results found.

North Carolina Sales Taxes 2020 Cleveland County, North Carolina Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
North Carolina State
Cleveland County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6.75%

Components of the 6.75% Cleveland County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Cleveland County is 2%, and all sales in Cleveland County are also subject to the 4.75% North Carolina sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Cleveland County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all twelve of the cities and towns listed below is 6.75%.

City Name Tax Rate
Shelby, NC 6.75%
Kings Mountain, NC 6.75%
Shelby, NC 6.75%
Lawndale, NC 6.75%
Grover, NC 6.75%
Casar, NC 6.75%
Boiling Springs, NC 6.75%
Fallston, NC 6.75%
Polkville, NC 6.75%
Earl, NC 6.75%
Waco, NC 6.75%
Lattimore, NC 6.75%

Cleveland County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6.75% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Earl, Waco, Cleveland County, Grover, Shelby, Fallston, Lattimore, Polkville, Kings Mountain And Boiling Springs sales tax rate in May 2020 from the North Carolina Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/nc/cleveland-county