results found.

Minnesota Sales Taxes 2018 Dakota County, Minnesota Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Minnesota State
Dakota County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7.13%

Components of the 7.13% Dakota County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Dakota County is N/A, and all sales in Dakota County are also subject to the 6.88% Minnesota sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Dakota County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Dakota County of 7.13%. The total sales tax rates for all thirteen cities and towns within Dakota County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Saint Paul, MN 7.13%
Burnsville, MN 7.13%
Lakeville, MN 7.13%
Inver Grove Heights, MN 7.13%
Farmington, MN 7.13%
Hastings, MN 7.13%
Rosemount, MN 7.13%
South Saint Paul, MN 7.13%
Hampton, MN 7.13%
Randolph, MN 7.13%
Mendota, MN 7.13%
Vermillion, MN 7.13%
Castle Rock, MN 7.13%

Dakota County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7.13% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the West Saint Paul sales tax rate in August 2018 from the Minnesota Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/mn/dakota-county