results found.

Maine Sales Taxes 2019 Somerset County, Maine Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Maine State
Somerset County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 5.5%

Components of the 5.5% Somerset County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Somerset County is N/A, and all sales in Somerset County are also subject to the 5.5% Maine sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Somerset County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all 23 of the cities and towns listed below is 5.5%.

City Name Tax Rate
Skowhegan, ME 5.5%
Fairfield, ME 5.5%
Pittsfield, ME 5.5%
Madison, ME 5.5%
Norridgewock, ME 5.5%
Canaan, ME 5.5%
Anson, ME 5.5%
Palmyra, ME 5.5%
Hartland, ME 5.5%
Saint Albans, ME 5.5%
North Anson, ME 5.5%
Bingham, ME 5.5%
Jackman, ME 5.5%
Smithfield, ME 5.5%
Solon, ME 5.5%
Athens, ME 5.5%
Detroit, ME 5.5%
New Portland, ME 5.5%

Somerset County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 5.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Maine State sales tax rate in January 2019 from the Maine Revenue Services
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/me/somerset-county