results found.

Maine Sales Taxes 2018 Kennebec County, Maine Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Maine State
Kennebec County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 5.5%

Components of the 5.5% Kennebec County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Kennebec County is N/A, and all sales in Kennebec County are also subject to the 5.5% Maine sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Kennebec County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all 30 of the cities and towns listed below is 5.5%.

City Name Tax Rate
Augusta, ME 5.5%
Waterville, ME 5.5%
Gardiner, ME 5.5%
Oakland, ME 5.5%
Winthrop, ME 5.5%
South China, ME 5.5%
Vassalboro, ME 5.5%
Litchfield, ME 5.5%
Monmouth, ME 5.5%
Clinton, ME 5.5%
Belgrade, ME 5.5%
Manchester, ME 5.5%
Farmingdale, ME 5.5%
Readfield, ME 5.5%
Hallowell, ME 5.5%
Windsor, ME 5.5%
Albion, ME 5.5%
Randolph, ME 5.5%
Mount Vernon, ME 5.5%
Kents Hill, ME 5.5%
Wayne, ME 5.5%
North Monmouth, ME 5.5%
South Gardiner, ME 5.5%

Kennebec County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 5.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Maine State sales tax rate in October 2018 from the Maine Revenue Services
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/me/kennebec-county