results found.

Maine Sales Taxes 2018 Hancock County, Maine Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Maine State
Hancock County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 5.5%

Components of the 5.5% Hancock County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Hancock County is N/A, and all sales in Hancock County are also subject to the 5.5% Maine sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Hancock County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all 43 of the cities and towns listed below is 5.5%.

City Name Tax Rate
Ellsworth, ME 5.5%
Bucksport, ME 5.5%
Holden, ME 5.5%
Bar Harbor, ME 5.5%
Blue Hill, ME 5.5%
Hancock, ME 5.5%
Southwest Harbor, ME 5.5%
Orland, ME 5.5%
Franklin, ME 5.5%
Mount Desert, ME 5.5%
Deer Isle, ME 5.5%
Surry, ME 5.5%
Stonington, ME 5.5%
Penobscot, ME 5.5%
Sullivan, ME 5.5%
Gouldsboro, ME 5.5%
Sedgwick, ME 5.5%
Brooklin, ME 5.5%
Brooksville, ME 5.5%
Castine, ME 5.5%
Bass Harbor, ME 5.5%
Northeast Harbor, ME 5.5%
Winter Harbor, ME 5.5%

Hancock County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 5.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Maine State sales tax rate in January 2018 from the Maine Revenue Services
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/me/hancock-county