results found.

Maine Sales Taxes 2018 Cumberland County, Maine Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Maine State
Cumberland County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 5.5%

Components of the 5.5% Cumberland County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Cumberland County is N/A, and all sales in Cumberland County are also subject to the 5.5% Maine sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Cumberland County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all 39 of the cities and towns listed below is 5.5%.

City Name Tax Rate
Portland, ME 5.5%
South Portland, ME 5.5%
Scarborough, ME 5.5%
Brunswick, ME 5.5%
Windham, ME 5.5%
Westbrook, ME 5.5%
Gorham, ME 5.5%
Falmouth, ME 5.5%
Cape Elizabeth, ME 5.5%
Yarmouth, ME 5.5%
Gray, ME 5.5%
Standish, ME 5.5%
Freeport, ME 5.5%
Cumberland Center, ME 5.5%
New Gloucester, ME 5.5%
Raymond, ME 5.5%
Bridgton, ME 5.5%
Harpswell, ME 5.5%
North Yarmouth, ME 5.5%
Naples, ME 5.5%
Casco, ME 5.5%
Harrison, ME 5.5%
Steep Falls, ME 5.5%
Sebago, ME 5.5%
Pownal, ME 5.5%
Cumberland Foreside, ME 5.5%
Peaks Island, ME 5.5%
West Baldwin, ME 5.5%
South Freeport, ME 5.5%
East Baldwin, ME 5.5%
Orrs Island, ME 5.5%
South Casco, ME 5.5%

Cumberland County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 5.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Maine State sales tax rate in October 2018 from the Maine Revenue Services
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/me/cumberland-county