results found.

Maine Sales Taxes 2019 Aroostook County, Maine Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Maine State
Aroostook County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 5.5%

Components of the 5.5% Aroostook County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Aroostook County is N/A, and all sales in Aroostook County are also subject to the 5.5% Maine sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Aroostook County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all 44 of the cities and towns listed below is 5.5%.

City Name Tax Rate
Caribou, ME 5.5%
Presque Isle, ME 5.5%
Houlton, ME 5.5%
Fort Kent, ME 5.5%
Madawaska, ME 5.5%
Fort Fairfield, ME 5.5%
Mapleton, ME 5.5%
Van Buren, ME 5.5%
Limestone, ME 5.5%
Ashland, ME 5.5%
Washburn, ME 5.5%
Mars Hill, ME 5.5%
Easton, ME 5.5%
Island Falls, ME 5.5%
Frenchville, ME 5.5%
Eagle Lake, ME 5.5%
Sherman, ME 5.5%
Oakfield, ME 5.5%
Saint Agatha, ME 5.5%
Monticello, ME 5.5%
Saint David, ME 5.5%
Smyrna Mills, ME 5.5%
Blaine, ME 5.5%
Saint Francis, ME 5.5%
New Sweden, ME 5.5%
Bridgewater, ME 5.5%
New Limerick, ME 5.5%
Wallagrass, ME 5.5%

Aroostook County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 5.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Maine State sales tax rate in January 2019 from the Maine Revenue Services
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/me/aroostook-county