results found.

Kentucky Sales Taxes 2024 Daviess County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Kentucky State
Daviess County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6%

Components of the 6% Daviess County sales tax

Daviess County has no county-level sales tax, and all sales in Daviess County are also subject to the 6% Kentucky sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Daviess County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all seven of the cities and towns listed below is 6%.

City Name Tax Rate
Owensboro, KY 6%
Philpot, KY 6%
Utica, KY 6%
Whitesville, KY 6%
Maceo, KY 6%
Maple Mount, KY 6%
West Louisville, KY 6%
Cities or counties marked with the symbol have a local sales tax levied by that municipality

Daviess County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Kentucky Sales Tax Lookup By Zip Code

Look up sales tax rates in Kentucky by ZIP code with the tool below.

Get downloadable Kentucky sales tax rate spreadsheets for your business

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Kentucky and Daviess, Ohio And Owensboro sales tax rate in June 2024 from the Kentucky Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ky/daviess-county