results found.

Indiana Sales Taxes 2019 Lake County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Indiana State
Lake County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% Lake County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Lake County is N/A, and all sales in Lake County are also subject to the 7% Indiana sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Lake County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all nineteen of the cities and towns listed below is 7%.

City Name Tax Rate
Gary, IN 7%
Crown Point, IN 7%
Hammond, IN 7%
Merrillville, IN 7%
Hobart, IN 7%
Highland, IN 7%
Schererville, IN 7%
Munster, IN 7%
East Chicago, IN 7%
Dyer, IN 7%
Griffith, IN 7%
Lowell, IN 7%
Saint John, IN 7%
Cedar Lake, IN 7%
Whiting, IN 7%
Lake Station, IN 7%

Lake County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Indiana State sales tax rate in January 2019 from the Indiana Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/in/lake-county