results found.

Illinois Sales Taxes 2021 Will County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Illinois State
Will County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 9%

Components of the 9% Will County sales tax

Will County has no county-level sales tax, and all sales in Will County are also subject to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Will County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Will County of 9%. The total sales tax rates for all 25 cities and towns within Will County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Aurora, IL 8.25%
Joliet, IL 8.75%
Bolingbrook, IL 8.5%
Plainfield, IL 8.5%
Plainfield, IL 8.75%
Naperville, IL 7.75%
Romeoville, IL 8.5%
New Lenox, IL 9%
Lockport, IL 8%
Frankfort, IL 8%
Mokena, IL 7.5%
Homer Glen, IL 8%
Shorewood, IL 8.75%
Crest Hill, IL 8%
Crete, IL 7.5%
Joliet, IL 7%
Channahon, IL 8%
Wilmington, IL 7%
Manhattan, IL 8%
Monee, IL 7%
Beecher, IL 7%
Peotone, IL 7%
Braidwood, IL 7%
Elwood, IL 7%
University Park, IL 8%

Will County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 9% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Crete, Will County, Aurora, Joliet, Mokena, Peotone, Lockport, Braidwood, Channahon (Will Co), Frankfort (Will Co), Manhattan, New Lenox, Shorewood, Crest Hill, Homer Glen, Naperville, Plainfield (Will Co), Romeoville, Wilmington (Will Co), Bolingbrook (Will Co) And University Park (Will Co) sales tax rate in April 2021 from the Illinois Revenue Department
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/il/will-county