results found.

Georgia Sales Taxes 2018 Walton County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Georgia State
Walton County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% Walton County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Walton County is 3%, and all sales in Walton County are also subject to the 4% Georgia sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Walton County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all five of the cities and towns listed below is 7%.

City Name Tax Rate
Loganville, GA 6%
Monroe, GA 7%
Social Circle, GA 7%
Good Hope, GA 7%
Jersey, GA 7%

Walton County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Walton County And Gwinnett County sales tax rate in July 2018 from the Georgia Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ga/walton-county