results found.

Georgia Sales Taxes 2019 Stewart County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Georgia State
Stewart County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Stewart County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Stewart County is 3%, and all sales in Stewart County are also subject to the 4% Georgia sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Stewart County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Stewart County of 8%. The total sales tax rates for all three cities and towns within Stewart County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Richland, GA 8%
Lumpkin, GA 8%
Omaha, GA 8%

Stewart County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Stewart County And Richland sales tax rate in July 2019 from the Georgia Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ga/stewart-county